BREAKING NEWS: Jimi Agbaje Wins Lagos PDP Governorship Primary

Again, Jimi Agbaje has won the Lagos PDP gubernatorial primary election which has just been concluded in the state. 

Mr Agbaje came out victorious after a keenly contested election with Mr Deji Doherty who came second in the polls.

Two-time Governorship candidate, Jimi Agbaje on Friday emerged as the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) for the 2019 gubernatorial elections in Lagos, scoring 1,100 votes to defeat his only challenger, Deji Doherty who came second with 742 votes.

We should recall that Jimi Agbaje was the gubernatorial candidate of the People's Democratic Party PDP during the 2015 general elections in Lagos  and he battled with the All Progressive Congress Akinwumi Ambode who won in the general election and his the current governor of Lagos state.

Jimi Agbaje will be facing Sanwo Olu of the APC this time around. Sanwo Olu defeated the incumbent governor with a landslide victory in the primary election .

More details later.